What’s On March – April

Greenway Series: The Chancellor's Concert

MARCH HIGHLIGHTS

Download our full March What’s on at the Con calendar 


Chamber Works: Gravity – Improvised Music by Carl Dewhurst & Daryl Pratt
Tuesday 27 March, 6:30pm | Recital Hall West**

Lunchbreak Concert: SCM Wind Symphony
Wednesday 28 March, 12:30pm | Verbrugghen Hall

Greenway Series Chancellor’s Concert: SCM Symphony Orchestra
Wednesday 28 March, 6:30pm | Verbrugghen Hall | Buy Tickets

Student Concert: Ensemble Muse
Thursday 29 March, 6:30pm | Music Workshop

 


APRIL HIGHLIGHTS

Download our full April What’s on at the Con calendar 

 

Alfred Hook Lecture Series: Dr Edward Herbst
Tuesday 3 April, 5:00pm | Recital Hall East

Chamber Works: The Lesser-Known French Cello
Tuesday 10 April, 6:30pm | Recital Hall West **

Masterclass – Composition: Robert Curgenven
Wednesday 11 April, 12:00pm | Recital Hall East

Musicology Colloquium: Jonathan Goldman
Wednesday 11 April, 4:15pm Room 2174

Masterclass – Piano: Victor Sangiorgio
Thursday 12 April, 11:00am | Recital Hall East

Staff Concert: Complete Brahms Violin Sonatas
Friday 13 April, 6:30pm | Recital Hall East

Masterclass – Historically Informed Performance: Dapper Delight
Monday 16 April, 1:00pm | Recital Hall East

Guest Recital: Dapper Delight
Monday 16 April, 5:00pm | Recital Hall East

Chamber Works: Once upon a time…
Tuesday 17 April, 6:30pm | Recital Hall West **

Lunchbreak Concert: Jazz Orchestra with Guest Artist Russell Spiegel
Thursday 19 April, 12:30pm | Verbrugghen Hall

Greenway Series: SCM Modern Music Ensemble
Thursday 19 April, 6:30pm | Music Workshop **

Chamber Works: Duo
Tuesday 24 April, 6:30pm | Recital Hall West **

Masterclass – Wind: Janet Hilton
Thursday 26 April, 6:30pm | Recital Hall East

Greenway Series: SCM Early Music Ensemble
Friday 27 April, 6:30pm | Verbrugghen Hall **

 


UPCOMING SPECIAL EVENTS

Opera Francis Poulenc: Les Mamelles de Tiresias
Saturday 19 May – Sat 26 May | Music Workshop
Tickets on sale soon!

All events free unless marked:
* gold coin donation
** ticketed – tickets currently available from our box offie one hour before the performance