New SCM leadership team and academic promotions

269F7818 skinny 270 195

Congratulations to our esteemed academic staff at the Conservatorium who have been successful in their application for promotion (effective 1 January 2017).

Lecturer, David Howie

Senior Lecturer, Dr James Humberstone and Dr Damien Ricketson

Associate Professor Jeanell Carrigan

Professor Kathy Marsh and Professor Neal Peres Da Costa

Also congratulations also to Dr James Wierzbicki who was awarded SUPRA supervisor of the year.

Due to the changes in the University of Sydney’s organisational design, Sydney Conservatorium of Music will now be a University School, rather than the Faculty of Music. As a result, we are also pleased to introduce our new Leadership Team:

Program Leaders: