Sydney Symphony Orchestra presents Brass for the Common Man

Wednesday 6 August 2014

Verbrugghen Hall

Sydney Conservatorium of Music

Join the Sydney Symphony Orchestra Brass ensemble in a program of stunning brass music. Hear Copland’s euphoric Fanfare for the Common Man as well as the elegantly simple street corner piece Thomas Streetsong by Michael Tilson Thomas plus the moving A Requiem in our time.

Also on the program is the majestic Mutations from Bach as well as the Concerto for Brass by Australian Paul Terracini. Get up close and personal with the Brass section at the Sydney Conservatorium of Music this August.

COPLAND Fanfare for the Common Man
BARBER Mutations from Bach
TILSON Thomas Streetsong
HINDSON An Australian Fanfare
RAUTAVAARA A Requiem in our time
Concerto for Brass

Michael Mulcahy conductor

TO BOOK: or call (02) 8215 4600

ticket pricing
  • $25.00 Adults
  • $20.00 Concession
  • $20.00 Students