Hillel String Quartet - From My Life

Tuesday 13 December 2016

Recital Hall East

Level 1, Sydney Conservatorium of Music Sydney NSW

The Hillel String Quartet is excited to present its final program for 2016, which includes music by Mozart, Smetana, Webern (a fascinating insight into the man before he dispensed with tonality!) and a piece written for us by Daniel Riley, a brilliant Melbourne-based composer and Sydney Conservatorium of Music alumnus.


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 - 1791)
String Quartet No.15 in D minor, K.421

Daniel Riley (1992 - )

Bedrich Smetana (1824 - 1884)
String Quartet No.1 in E Minor "Z mého života" (From My Life)

Anton Webern (1883 - 1945)
Langsamer Satz

ticket pricing
  • Free, bookings not required